Free Events / Days

Click on name of official website to confirm dates are still valid.

1673329

 

 

 

 

2001 Steele Street
Sunday 6:00PM-8:00PM

June 28: Paa Kow Band
July 5: The Messers
July 12: Erik Turjillo and the Mambotet
July 19: Colorado Conservatory for the Jazz Arts
July 26: Lynn Baker Quartet
August 2: Ellyn Rucker Trio with Myra Warren and guest vocalists Wendy Fopeano and Joni Janak
August 9: The Sammy Mayfield Revue

Denver Art Museum

The 2015 Free First Saturdays are:
July 11 (because the museum will be closed on July 4)
August 1
Sept. 5
September 12 (Friendship Powwow)
October 3
November 7
December 5

Denver Museum of Nature & Science

Monday, June 29
Sunday, July 26
Monday, August 17
Sunday, September 27
Monday, October 19
Monday, November 9
A fee still applies to IMAX films, Planetarium shows, and temporary exhibitions.

Denver Zoo

Monday, November 2
Friday, November 13
Thursday, November 19

Denver Botanic Gardens

Tuesday, July 21
Monday, Aug. 31
Wednesday, Sep. 9
Friday, Nov. 13 (Winter Gift Market)
Saturday, Nov. 14 (Winter Gift Market)

Denver Botanic Gardens at Chatfield

Tuesday, June 2
Tuesday, July 7
Tuesday, Aug. 4
Tuesday, Nov. 3

Butterflies at Chatfield will not be be open during Chatfield Free Days.

Hudson Gardens

Tuesday, June 2
Tuesday, July 7
Tuesday, Aug. 4
Tuesday, Nov. 3

General daily admission to The Gardens is free for most visitors! Exceptions apply.

Four Mile Historic Park

Free general admission on the first Friday of each month.

Colorado Railroad Museum

TBA

Clyfford Still Museum

June 26
July 31
August 28
September 25
October 30

Free every Friday from 5 to 8 p.m. and free all day on the last Friday of every month

Past Events

Celebrate 30 Years of KUVO with Live Jazz at Dazzle!

You're invited to KUVO's 30th Birthday Open House! Live music will be provided by KUVO 30 Under 30 artist Walter Gorra (piano) as well as Gonzalo ...
Read More
XposerPhotography©1888

A Taste of Puerto Rico 2015, Delicious Fun!

By Joe Contreras, Photos by Teddy Gomez/Xposer Photography & Joe Contreras Latin Life Denver, see 2 photo galleries below... With a ...
Read More