Latino Leadership Webinar Series Feb.20th

Lideramos Oct.5, 2018 (99)

Latino Leadership Webinar Series

Lideramos is pleased to present the 2019 Latino Leadership Webinarsstarting February 20th. The Webinars feature Latino authors and experts and have been designed to expand your leadership skills, knowledge, and ability.

The webinars will also strengthen Latino leadership programs and build

alumni participation and continued learning.

There is no cost for the first LIVE webinar session. Recordings will be available. See the LINE UP to save your space for future webinars!

The Latino culture is grounded in our indigenous past. Becoming a Latino leader requires integrating the many aspects of our culture and embracing the wisdom of our ancestors.

Dr. Gonzales will address an Indigenous understanding of finding balance through ever calibrating movement of the body, mind, spirit, environment, and relationships with self and community. This circle includes reflections on the relations among male and female aspects of life (and all its configurations of gender), youth and elders; and the four elements of life: water, air, earth and fire.

Join us to deepen your understanding and strengthen your personal power.

Sacred Directions:

Finding Stillness and Order Within the Movement of Relationships

Date: 2/20/19

Time: 11 AM PT/12 PM MT / 1PM CT / 2 PM ET

Dr. Patrisia Gonzales

Is an associate professor at the Univeristy of Arizona. As the granddaughter of Kickapoo, Comanche and Macehual peoples who migrated throughout the present-day United States and Mexico, Patrisia Gonzales specializes in Indigenous ways of knowing and Indigenous medicine. She obtained her Ph.D. in Mass Communications from the Department of Life Sciences Communication at the University of Wisconsin – Madison. She is the

Author of Red Medicine: Traditional Indigenous Rites of Birthing and Healing, and Traditional Indian Medicine and the Mud People.